Fantastic Response

Munchow_1500-036
The response to my quest for finding the best photo blogs has been no less than fantastic. So far close to 170 suggestions have been posted on the Best Photo Blogs-page – and I hope still more to come. I thank every one of you who have submitted links to your favourite blogs so far. I have checked quite a few of them and find some of them to be really good and interesting. It’s going to be exciting to examine all the suggestions more thoroughly over the next couple of weeks. After deadline by the end of the year I will try to group the blogs according to relevant categories and then announce the next stage – the competition for selecting the best blogs in each category.

There is still time for more suggestions, though. So just go to the page Best Photo Blogs and add more links if your favourite blog or blogs is/are not on it yet. And there is absolutely no reason not to include your own blog if you think it deserves to be in the competition. The site will be open for suggestions up to and including January 31th.

On a different note I will also take this opportunity to thank everybody for the comments and «likes» you have posted under my various posts over the last couple of weeks. Unfortunately I have not been able to respond to everyone yet – it’s just been too busy around here lately so I am behind with paying my duties. But I will slowly by slowly catch up with you all.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photography, Sharing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Fantastic Response

  1. I am so curious about the grand finale!!

    Cheers!

  2. umashankar says:

    I am one of the spectators although how badly I wish I were on the other side of the line. I just never could do justice to my cravings.

    It is going to be a gorgeous treat!

  3. I join you in being behind in reading; sorry I missed the post, but I’m heading there now!

  4. Happy Holidays Otto. Wishing you all the best in the new year!

  5. Angeline M says:

    Your photo at the top of this post is spectacular!
    It is going to be so wonderful to have all of these fantastic photo blogs listed in one place. I seem to find ones I like by hit or miss, and I know I’m missing a lot of good work out there. I’m going back to add a couple more that I’ve recently found.

  6. Robin says:

    I love the image you used for this post. The tones and light and texture are wonderful. 🙂 Looking forward to seeing the best of the best.

  7. Otto, I think your incredible. My hats off,,, and respect to you

  8. Rick Diffley says:

    What an undertaking!! Accolades. Merry Christmas to you.

  9. Inge says:

    I really do appreciate your support and idea, Otto. And I would like to take this chance to thank you very much for all your support, your comments and likes to my photos. They really mean a lot to me, very encouraging. I cannot be happier for that. 🙂

    Thank you very much and wish you are having a great holiday with your loved ones.

    Happy Hollidays. God bless you. 🙂

  10. Sunshine says:

    That is an awesome photo you got there!

  11. I’m really looking forward to the lists you’ll post. I know that my own techniques have improved because of how much I have learned by studying others. And as for keeping up with reading and commenting? It is really difficult this time of year! I think you’re doing very well! Some evenings I sit down and think I’m going to enjoy and hour or two of reading, and I just can’t stay awake! 🙂

  12. David Hall says:

    Have a wonderful Christmas Otto and all the very best for 2013.

  13. Awesome idea, you come always with your brilliant idea. @Otto, thanks for photos and techniques sharing. All the best wishes for you and your family. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2013

  14. I’m going to enjoy seeing the different sites suggested. Thanks for pulling all this together. Wishing you a wonderful holiday!

  15. fantastic photo, compelling colors… enjoy your holiday break, sir Otto. 🙂

  16. I love to take photos… mine are mostly of my kids and some not so good because of the quick movement of my DeafBlind son… but
    http://www.kodiakmylittlegrizzly.com you can have a view yourself and feedback on there would be GRAND!

  17. This is a terrific undertaking Otto and I am sure that it is going to be a success and of huge interest to all of your followers. I would like to wish you and your loved ones a very wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year. Regards, James

  18. eof737 says:

    Thanks for the reminder… I will check it out and see if there any any I know that are not included. Merci! 🙂

  19. It certainly will be a challenge for you to choose from, Otto!

  20. aFrankAngle says:

    Love the photo … and thanks for your work at gathering the collection!

  21. Nice job – you’ve become a regular curator of images, Otto! How fitting! Looking forward to the finale!

Leave a Reply

