100

Munchow_1367-0953-E
As I am writing these words I may celebrate a minor jubilee. This is my 100th post. I know; in the blog sphere it’s not a lot. For instance I have a blogger friend who recently passed his 1000th post. Certainly in that perspective I am just a small fry in the big pond. Nevertheless I feel like it’s justifiable to call for a tiny bit of celebration. But instead of making this post into a celebration about myself, I’d rather honour all those fantastic bloggers out there, who’s been an inspiration for me on the ride so long.

I have a special idea, but I need some help of all of you, my blogger friends. I would like to gather all the great photo blogs that we collectively have come across. Wouldn’t it be nice to have a site with links to the best blogs about photography, a place to find all those blogs alive and kicking out there? So please, help me collect those blogs.

In order to make it work I want to call for a small competition. It will run over two stages. The first stage is collecting as many great photo blogs as you know about (by sending me the links). The second stage will be the actually competition where I will ask all of you to vote for the best blogs. Everyone who submits a link to a blog will receive a screen saver from me as a small token of appreciation, and in addition the ones who has suggested what will end up as being voted as the best blogs will receive a print from me, picked from any of my photographs on this blog or on my web site, signed and numbered.

Have you come across a great blog about photography? Please tell me. There are no limitations as to theme or content as long as it is about photography. It can be a blog with beautiful photographs, it can be about technique, it can be a photographer’s personal journey, it can be about post-processing or a very limited theme, for instance featuring Instagram or Hipstamatic photos.

Will you help me with this? Please go to my page called Best Photo Blogs, which will be accessible as a tab above. Go in there and leave a link or links to photo blog(s) you appreciate. More info how it’s gonna work, is posted there. Thank you for helping me.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photography, Sharing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to 100

  1. AinaBalagtas says:

    Kudos for your achievement! And best wishes to the competition! It sounds like a great idea and lots of fun! Again, congratulations!

  2. Chillbrook says:

    Well done on 100. Brilliant idea for the competition Otto. Boy is that going to be fierce! I will start submitting. 🙂

  3. cocomino says:

    Congrats to 100 posts Your photos are impressive

  4. Mark Goodwin says:

    Congratulations Otto on 100 post, it is no mean feat for a working man! I like the idea of your ‘Photo Blog” and will be pleased to cooperate.
    Regards

  5. artblablablablog says:

    Woo-hoo Otto on your 100th! Yipee! Glasses toasting(clink)! Wow, how to choose a photo blog, can we do more than one? Can we choose yours?

  6. Congratulation, Otto, with the 100. A site with the best photo blogs, that is a great idea. But a bit difficult to choose….

  7. Congratulations on your 100th blog!! Great job.

  8. Congrats on the 100, all thoughtful and beautifully written posts Otto!
    I expect that you know of many of the photographers on my list, but I’ll surely be on the lookout for more.

  9. Emily says:

    I submitted a photoblog that I love!

  10. Sally says:

    Probably the most rewarding experience of this blogging journey is meeting other photographers. There are so many talented amateurs and professionals. Certainly, I put your work in the top-tier ranking of my discoveries. How long do we have to give you our list? Great idea. Thanks.

    • munchow says:

      You have till the end of the year to submit links to great photo blogs. Thanks for the nice words about my blog, but it’s is not permissible. 🙂

  11. janechese says:

    oopoomoo, dhphoto, junsjazz images and inspiration, mia mcphersons on the wing photography.

  12. Congrats on your 100th blog. 100 is so impressive, but it’s not so much about how many blog posts you do but about the quality, and your photos and writeups are absolutely amazing!!

  13. Angeline M says:

    100 posts excellently done. Congratulations! Your contest will create a wonderful resource to go to for viewing different perspectives on photography. Great idea! I am on my way to creating a list, and will be back to submit my choices.

  14. Michelle Gillies says:

    Congratulations on your 100th! I shall post some links right now.

  15. mcolmo says:

    Happy 100th blog! I will leave a link for you to check out. 🙂

  16. 100 is so much ! But it is not the number of your post which I like, is the 100% quality they have! Really inspiring and stimulating! Grazie. Good idea the photoblog site, I’ll give you my seggestions soon.
    robert

  17. likeitiz says:

    What a great idea, Otto.

  18. victoriaaphotography says:

    Congratulations on your 100th, Otto.
    May there be many more interesting & informative posts to come in the future.

  19. PC PHOTO says:

    Cute how you linked the term small fry with the photo 🙂 The number of posts a blogger makes it is the content and you my friend always share food for thought. Congratulations on your milestone and best wishes for your latest quest.

  20. eof737 says:

    Congratulations on your 100th post!!!!! 🙂 As for photo blogs, I think the few I know are ones you already know of. I will look and see if I can pull a few together for you. Kudos on your progress… Now, about your friend with 1000 posts, does he write every hour!? 😆 😎

  21. Patti Kuche says:

    Otto, it is never the quantity but rather the quality and thank you so much for a wonderful C. And what a wonderful way to celebrate with the sharing of our favourites which is so generous of you. Please know that as we are not able to nominate you, it wouldn’t be my list of BPBlog without you!

  22. fotonita says:

    Gratulerer så mye med dine 100, Otto! Gleder meg til de neste 100! : )
    ønsker deg en god søndag!

  23. Bindu says:

    Wow! Great! Congrats! And they are 100 gems. Quality matters more than quantity. All the best, and waiting for more of such posts.

  24. Muchas felicidades por tu 100, y me encanta la idea de reunir a todos los blogs de fotografía, ¡muy buena idea!

  25. Congratulations, sir, on your 100th post. Your site is really inspiring and full of insights. Good luck with this new project for photography bloggers. May you have more posts and friends to come. 🙂

  26. seabluelee says:

    Congratulations, Otto. 100 posts is a significant milestone. As so many have already said, it’s not the quantity but the quality that’s important. The thoughts, feelings, and ideas you express so beautifully, both in your photography and your writing, keep me coming back for more.

  27. 100 posts is defintely worth celebrating / mentioning!
    I’ll pop over and namedrop some good photo blogs now.

  28. Congratulations are in order. That is a milestone. I have alot of great photography links I can share with you. They’re on their way 🙂

  29. Dear Otto
    You have the best photography blog. Your posts are always interesting. The photos are always very good. I always come away with some new information or something to think about. Whenever you comment on my blog I feel that is a true compliment and that particular post was a good one if you had taken the time to talk to me about it. Congratulations on your 100th blog. You started out strong and your blogs are even better at 100 !
    Carla

  30. Congratulations on reaching your 100th post, and good luck as you begin the next 100!

  31. Congratulations! 100 seems like a lot of posts to me. It takes commitment to do it right, and I always like seeing what you’ve done and the thoughts you share. Here’s to looking forward to the next 100!

  32. truckerkatze says:

    “only” 100 posts – that´s what I like about your blog: that every post is thoughtfully written, with a certain idea and message behind it – making every single post worth reading it!

  33. Elaine- says:

    happy 100th anniversary!! well done!

  34. Arindam says:

    A big congrats to you on your 100th post. And I will never agree with you that you are a small fish in big pond. You are precious to all of us, because you are the one who provide us inspiration and information about various forms of creativity through your blog. And your huge number of followers says it all. Wishing you all the best Sir. And keep on inspiring all of us. 🙂

  35. Robin says:

    Congratulations on 100, Otto! Wonderful idea. 🙂

  36. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs « Blue Hour Photo Workshops

  37. Martina Egli says:

    Congratulations on your 100th post!
    That is a fabulous black and white image – I particularly love the dramatic lighting and beautiful interplay with light and shade. And how the baby is scratching its head is absolutely adorable, you pressed the trigger at the right moment. Many compliments!

  38. Hilda says:

    Beautiful photo and congratulations on 100. I think you got many more….
    I like your idea. But it most be a hard job to got all the best blog.
    It is always so great to se photos all over wourld every day.
    Ønsker deg lykke til med arbeidet.
    Fra Hilda

  39. Gratulerer så mye til deg!!:) Godt jobbet:)

  40. Congratulations on your 100th post!! And what a great idea to celebrate. I would vote for yours if you hadn’t disqualified yourself.

  41. swalia says:

    congrats on your 100th!

  42. aFrankAngle says:

    Congrats on 100 and thanks for sharing your gift.

  43. The Hook says:

    Congratulations! Good luck with the next 100!

  44. Zephyr says:

    Congrats and wishing you many more hundreds in the years to come. Your posts bring in a unique perspective to creativity of all kinds, not just photography.

  45. joshi daniel says:

    congratulations 🙂

  46. Congratulations. You created 100 inspiring, beautiful posts. To me it is the quality that matters the most. Thanks for sharing your world with us.

  47. Truels says:

    They say that it is not quantity but quality that counts! Just my words – when I think of your photoblog here. You would be a prime candidate in your own competition, I admire your commitment (in Cuba for example), your creative and inspiring thoughts and ideas, and of course your great photos!
    A really good idea with such a “Great Photo Blog Center”.
    I get so much inspiration from the circles I blog in, and such a place would be ideal to provide opportunities for new circles – and for even more mutual inspiration and creativity.

  48. dearrosie says:

    What a lovely way to celebrate your 100th post! You are such an inspiring thoughtful man Otto, it’s a privilege to be asked to take part in this competition.

  49. Inge says:

    Great idea, Otto! Very kind of you. 🙂

  50. Sunshine says:

    Congratulations Otto! 🙂

  51. Congratulations on the anniversary, Otto! Love the atmosphere you’re captured in today’s image.

  52. Greetings from newbie on the block!
    1st congratulations on your 100 post! While mine just started 😛 Anyway I still wandering on your blog seeing more beautiful photos, stop in this and comment because i like this one. Now I continue looking your blog, so until then have a good day Otto. Ow thank’s for visiting and like my photo also 😀

  53. Stasha says:

    Love the idea!! Have you visited Kathy at http://youllshootyoureyeout-kathy.blogspot.com . Her photography is beautiful and she has a great way with words. Congratulations on your 100th Otto!!!

  54. stephglaser says:

    Congratulations on this accomplishment! I’m almost there, too. Your photos are fantastic. Thanks for sharing and thank you for stopping by Travel Oops and liking the post about children! Steph

  55. Otto–Congratulations on the 100th post. It IS a noteworthy blogging milestone. You put so much thought into each of your posts that you couldn’t possibly keep up that quality in daily posts. We cherish your posts all the more. I will suggest some photography sites.

Leave a Reply

