One Year Anniversary


Today is my one year anniversary of this blog. It’s been a great journey not the least because of all you out willing to give of yourself through comments, encouragement and inspiration. At times I have not always been able to return the generosity, but I try as best as I can to make our interaction a mutual experience. Thank you everybody. I hope we can keep the contact and interaction through another year.

This time I celebrate my anniversary with a bunch of different pictures. Details is the common denominator for the series.




About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography, Sharing. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to One Year Anniversary

  1. I was always unsure about this ‘blogging lark’ but like you have been doing it for about year. I have to admit that I get much more fun and inspiration out of it than I thought I would.. Yes, posting a blog is fun but it is reading and viewing what other’s post that is where the real enjoyment comes….so keep on being your creative best; it is from my view point well worth the time and trouble you take.

  2. Happy blogging anniversary, Otto! You are doing a wonderful job!

  3. cocomino says:

    Happy anniversary! Your photos are always impressive and wonderful.

  4. Have a good light for this blog anniversary! I like both, your photos and your writing. A lot of ideas and a good starting point for new projects, experimentations, work and some fun through photography. Grazie, Thanks
    robert

  5. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATION on your first year anniversary. Keep up the good work. You post and we will read.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  6. Happy blogging anniversary!!

  7. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Congratulations on your first year in the blogosphere, I have certainly enjoyed reading your posts, and I love the photos you chose, very nice. 😀

  8. Chillbrook says:

    Happy Anniversary! I’m looking forward to another year of fabulous posts.. 🙂

  9. granny1947 says:

    Very interesting photos to celebrate.

  10. Otto, I hope this marks the first of many many more blogging years to come:) Wonderful bl & wh’s

  11. Kathryn says:

    Happy 1st birthday!

  12. PC PHOTO says:

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary Otto! 🙂 Love the interesting details you have included in this post!

  13. Bravo, Otto! Love the details…also posted a still life today..:)

  14. gilmarcil says:

    Hope we will see you for YEARS to come…

  15. Congratulations! I’ll look forward to another year of great posts. I especially love that top photo.

  16. Happy Blogging Anniversary!!

  17. winsomebella says:

    You have a wonderful blog. Thanks for sharing and inspiring us all. Congrats on your one- year milestone.

  18. Congratulations on your 1st year!!!

  19. Shutterbug Sage says:

    That is a big milestone! Congratulations to you, and I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store!

  20. artblablablablog says:

    CONGRATULATIONS OTTO! The pleasure has been mine since finding your blog, only regret is I did not start a year ago. Your blog has provided inspiration, confirmation of never spoken thoughts and beautiful photographs of yours- Thank you!

  21. Sunshine says:

    Woo-hoo!! HaPpY oNe YeAr of blogging!! Yay!
    Thank you for sharing your creative insights and photos and here’s to another year…CHEERS!
    🙂

  22. rrosen1 says:

    Happy Anniversary. Glad I found this site. I have enjoyed reading your posts and I am looking forward to another year.

  23. hnMom says:

    Happy one year anniversary! And thanks for sharing your inspiring posts with us. 🙂

  24. Angeline M says:

    Happy anniversary. I’ve enjoyed your posts over the past year, and have learned from them. …I love today’s set of photos.

  25. John says:

    We started only a few days apart. Keep up the terrific work!

  26. Happy Anniversary! Beautiful photographs!

  27. Michelle Gillies says:

    Happy Anniversary, Otto. I look forward to seeing what you have in store for us this upcoming year.

  28. mariadesuede says:

    Bravo för dina underbara fotografier och grattis till ett àrs bloggande!

    Fast i mitt fall sà har jag bloggat länge, fast jag skrev mest noveller förr och politiskt, fast det var mànga som följde mig, särskilt “Rovdjurens Värld” hos Aftonbladet… Men vad betyder “279 followers” som det stàr pà min fotoblogg? Jag vill kunna läsa deras bloggar, om det nu är möjligt att finna dem…

  29. danitacahill says:

    Happy anniversary to you and your blog. It’s one I enjoy very much.

  30. 1cruzdelsur says:

    Otto happy anniversary, congratulations x 2 for your work and your willingness to us.
    Hug

  31. starlight says:

    congratulations! may you continue to inspire and share with us your wonderful photographs.. keep blogging!

  32. Happy anniversary, Otto! Your blog is always a wonderful destination for photographs AND inspiration!

  33. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Münchow's Creative Photo Blog

  34. mcolmo says:

    Love the insect! Happy Bloggoversary!

  35. Congratulations Otto and Happy Anniversary. I have really enjoyed visiting your blog. Your posts and thoughtful and educational and your images are wonderful. Look forward to the next year.

  36. Congratulations also…..Otto.
    I’ve very much enjoyed your photos & writing since I’ve been following your blog.
    You are one of several photographers whom I admire & to whom I aspire.
    Great detail close-ups – they lend themselves very well to Black & White.
    Looking forward to many more of your posts in the coming year.

  37. souldipper says:

    Happy Blogoversary, Otto. You’ve captured hearts and brought sophistication to eyes. Many thanks for your encouragement – that you may not know you give. I am very grateful!

  38. valzone says:

    You educate, and enthral us with your blogs and photographs, and we respond with our admiration, and gratitude. To quote the cosmetic company, L’Oreal “You’re worth it”.

  39. Happy first anniversary, Sir Munchow and all the best wishes for your site and you. Thank you for not being a snob and a smug and bothering to check my site, ahaha. That was really cool and I can’t forget that. Hope many more inspiring photos and words of wisdom will flow from this side. Kick on and cheers! 😉

  40. Reggie says:

    Happy First Blogiversary, Otto! Looking forward to seeing many more of your fantastic photographs, and seeing more of the world through your eyes. All the best!

  41. I really enjoy your blog Otto. There is always something of interest to look at or read. Keep up the good work 🙂

  42. Zephyr says:

    Congrats Otto! May you and your blog celebrate many more anniversaries. 🙂

  43. Tricia Booker Photography says:

    Congratulations! You are a true inspiration, and I look forward to reading many more posts!

  44. Bindu says:

    That was one successful year of blogging. Your posts always attract me with their great words and pictures. Wish you all the best. And these photos are excellent for their details.

  45. Congrats… really enjoyed the western Sahara trip and the pictures from it 🙂 Keep up the great work.

  46. Hi Otto – Happy Anniversary! I’m home now…anyway – good to hear from you!! Sherry

  47. Fergiemoto says:

    Happy blogging anniversary! I’m glad you started your blog. I enjoy the photos, the great advice and inspiration.

  48. Congratulations on not only producing a wonderful blog, but for being such a personable blogger. You’re a kind, generous, and sharing photographer. Thank you for that 🙂

  49. Happy anniversary! You’ve done a lot in just one year!! Wow! But as other commenters have noted, I believe you’re so talented and sharing and personable. I’m glad that we connected through the wonderful internet that makes the world feel like a much smaller place.

  50. Helen Cherry says:

    Well done on getting to the year Otto 🙂

  51. Congratulations, Otta, gratulerer! Great photos. It has been a pleasure, an inspiration!

  52. Congratulations, Otto, on your one year anniversary! I am glad to have come to know you, your photos and your blog over these past few months. You have a great way of looking at the world, and you share it through your lens. Here’s to another wonderful year!

  53. Yvonne says:

    Happy blogging anniversary! Love the first picture!

  54. LensScaper says:

    Congratulations Otto. I enjoy your insightful writing – I thought you must have been blogging for much longer than a year. I’m looking forward to following you through year two.

  55. Emily says:

    Congrats! Thank you for sharing your stories and intimate photos with us! I approaching my one-year as well. 🙂 GO US!

  56. You do contribute a lot, Otto. I always enjoy your blog posts. It is a pleasure to acknowledge your anniversary! Debra

  57. niasunset says:

    Congratulations dear Otto. You are very special photographer for me. Thank you, with my best wishes and love, nia

  58. Felicidades Otto!! yo espero seguir viéndonos no un años sino muuuuuuuchos más, abrazos

  59. Congratulations Otto! I hope to continue watching us not a years but muuuuuuuchos more, hugs

  60. likeitiz says:

    More photos! More blogging please!

  61. David Hall says:

    Happy anniversary Otto and thanks for inspiration. Here’s to the next twelve months.

  62. fotonita says:

    Gratulerer med 1. års dagen! Flotte bilder!
    Jeg ser fram til nye inspirerende innlegg fra deg!

  63. How marvelous, Happy Bloggerversary!

  64. What amazing colors! I really like the first shot Otto!

  65. Truels says:

    Congratulations! It’s a pleasure to follow your great blog and be inspired……. 🙂

  66. dearrosie says:

    Congratulations on your blogging anniversary Otto. You share so much of your wisdom on your blog and as you can see from all the comments above, we all appreciate your insight and beautiful photos.

  67. Geoff says:

    Congratulations Otto!

  68. jmnartsy says:

    Making it to the first year is a huge achievement, congratulations! I chose this post as my first comment on your blog as I think the images you present are artful, minimalist, B+W and show the ordinary as quite extraordinary; that is being very creative. Keep up the good work!

  69. Congrats on your anniversary of this beautiful blog! 🙂

  70. The Hook says:

    Congrats, old friend!

  71. Congratulations, you have a wonderful blog!

  72. eof737 says:

    Happy Anniversary and Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

