Flowers to a Blogger Companion


A couple of weeks ago the very creative and inspiring blogger Nia honoured me with a Genuine Blogger Award. For those of you who don’t know Nia and her blog Photographyofnia, I can only warmly recommend visiting it. It’s a cornucopia of creativity and personal reflections through her strong vision and stimulating words. She always has a kind word for her fellow bloggers and hands out flowers and encouragement both left and right. She is simply an amazing blogger. A colourful and warm human being with a blog full of wisdom and beautiful creations of arts of various natures. I thought she deserved to have a bouquet of flowers herself. Thus today’s picture following this post dedicated to her.

As an important part of any blog awards I want to pass on the Genuine Blogger Award to Linda Hensley Illustration & Design. This is a beautiful and very stylish blog made by an artist who works with multiple expressions. Linda’s posts are always thoughtful and exhilarating to read. If you haven’t visited her blog yet, I recommend to do so, too.

I have to add that shortly after the Genuine Blogger Award by Nia, she honoured me with an ABC Award too. Then last week first A Frank Angel nominated me for three awards and then An Evil Nymph’s Blog did the same. I am honoured to be mentioned. And more so I want you to check them out as well; they have some great blogs with interesting views of life and blogging.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photography, Sharing, Various and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Flowers to a Blogger Companion

  1. semprevento says:

    Wonder!
    How many things and many ideas for photographing and rework …
    I need time, however, because I always have to translate your words.
    You are a world away from me, but highly desirable. beautiful blog, and from what I read beautiful people.
    I am proud of you all!
    Thank you very much for the love that you put in your work, in your words
    and that the world is an explosion of flowers.
    Good job!
    vento

  2. Pingback: Flowers to a Blogger Companion | Münchow's Creative Photo Blog

  3. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS on your awards.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    Thank you for the plug and kind words … and I enjoy Nia’s site too!

  5. Congrats! Well deserved 🙂

  6. seekraz says:

    Wow…that’s quite a handful of awards…and good for you…all well-deserved!

    And a lovely shot of the flowers, too. 🙂

  7. cocomino says:

    Congrats. You received many awards.

  8. 1cruzdelsur says:

    Congratulations on your well deserved awards and being a person who transmits very cool on the net, thanks for sharing with us your emotions.
    Carlos

  9. Well deserved and well done.

  10. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    What a beautiful photo, I love the colours of the flowers, they really look nice.
    Congrats on all of your awards, well done. 😀

  11. Victor Ho says:

    Congratulations. Well deserved.

  12. Bindu John says:

    Congrats! You surely deserve it. Waiting for more of your inspiring words, posts and of course, photos.

  13. Angeline M says:

    Congratulations. Awards well deserved.
    Beautiful photo of the flowers, too.

  14. niasunset says:

    Dear Otto, I am humbled now… You are so nice. Actually all them is because of your beautiful heart. How you made my day, with these beautiful flowers as if you gifted me all the flowers of the world… THANK YOU so much, so much. Do you know what is the most beautiful thing, when you feel and realize that you are not alone in this world; when your words meet with someone’s mind; when your feelings reach someone’s heart; when your photographs find a place in someone’s world, and when you hear this someone too… Sorry for my English language, because I am not sure did I express in exacly words, and way… I am not alone with all these words that you said, you should add yourself too. Congratulations dear Otto, you deserve all these awards too. You are one of my beautiful blogger and photographer friends… Without you, I can’t imagine that I could have be here… Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  15. David Hall says:

    Congratulations Otto. I love the way you have framed those gorgeous flowers.

  16. mcolmo says:

    Beautiful!

    Congratulations too! 🙂

  17. Thanks for the mention Otto! I’m honored by your kind words 🙂 Congratulations on your well-deserved awards. Your blog is a pleasure every time I visit. Gorgeous flowers! I love how the rough edges enhance the image.

  18. It’s always lovely to be introduced to other very creative bloggers. I can really take short “vacations” as I read some of the best. You are very deserving, Otto, and I enjoy your travels and your always interesting perspectives! The flowers are just beautiful! My goodness! Debra

  19. A.Barlow says:

    Grats sir! Like the image to go with it. Nice frame.

  20. CherryPie says:

    A beautiful floral tribute 🙂

  21. PC PHOTO says:

    Congratulations on the nominations, well deserved, your blog is filled with substance. Thanks for the links!

  22. Java Girl says:

    That’s wonderful and you deserve all the awards and more out there! Such sweet and sentimental words for a fellow blogger you admire so much. She is lucky to have you as a friend. Have a wonderful week Munchow!

  23. dearrosie says:

    Congratulations on all the awards Otto. You really deserve it all.
    As for your photo of the field of flowers, it is simply magnificent. More congratulations!

  24. Genuine, truthful, honest, real, always breathtaking…just a few words to describe the limitless wonder and beauty of your blog. Thanks for sharing your passion with us…

  25. Always a pleasure to visit, and also, learn about other places that inspire you. Congratulations.

  26. It’s a pleasure! I love what you share here on your blog 🙂

  27. congrats!… lovely bouquet too. 🙂

  28. Woman says:

    Well done and congratulations!!!! And thank-you muchly for visiting my blog!!!

  29. chiaroscurocat says:

    Your photographs are beautiful. And thank you for liking one of my posts!

  30. The Genuine Blogger Award is so much better than the Fake Blogger Award! Congratulations! 😉 Lovely weeds.

  31. Wow, that’s a lot of awards. Many congratulations.

  32. Currie Rose says:

    This is such an eloquent post and what a cool award title! I hadn’t heard of that one until your post. Congratulations.

  33. Sunshine says:

    Well deserved Otto! Congratulations!!

  34. Sony Fugaban says:

    Congratulations, Otto!

  35. Barbara says:

    Congratulations! Very well-deserved! I’ll have to check out Nia’s site.

  36. Congratulations on your awards, and thanks for visiting my blog, I’ll be back here as I am exploring photo-blogging more and more these days. Thanks again!

  37. sherri says:

    a field of wildflowers like this is so inviting. lovely image.

  38. Luiza Brack says:

    Beautiful Springtime!
    We also have spring in Cologne, Love it:-)

    Nice weekend to you and yours:-)

  39. Congrats Otto, and here’s another one; I nominated you for the HUG Award, check it out at my blog! xx

  40. I wanted to thank you for clinking the “Like” button on my most recent post. Mostly, congratulations on numerous recognitions for your art. I decided to become a Follower, and will enjoy watching your journey, Sally

  41. ¡Muchisimas Feliciadades! aunque no es de extrañar viendo tu trabajo, saludos

  42. lisa says:

    What a beautiful image this is, and congratulations on this award!
    It is truly well-deserved.
    Happy Sunday to you!

  43. starlaschat says:

    Beautiful Flowers it reminds me of the delight of Spring that is just around the corner, WInters Reward. I will check out these links the only one I recognise is AFranksAngle. It’s always nice to hear about new Blogs. I’m looking forward to visiting them.

    • starlaschat says:

      I went to Photographyofnia, Blog WOW so Beautiful, I really felt inspired and in Awe of her view from the way she see’s through her camera and her work in general. Thank You for pointing her blog out.

  44. The Hook says:

    Ah, blog love – nothing like it!

  45. ConnieMaria says:

    It’s amazing how a simple photo can influence your mood or feelings. Thanks for sharing the other blogs as well. Congrats on the blog awards! 🙂

  46. congratulations on being awarded!

  47. Fergiemoto says:

    Congratulations!!

  48. munchow says:

    Thank you everybody for the nice words and encouragement.

  49. clic aca says:

    Hi there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it’s truly informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you happen to proceed this in future. Numerous people will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

