Versatile Blogger Award

Last week I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by Niasunset. Thank you Niasunset. It’s been fun to get this attention (despite what I wrote about being eaten by sharks in my previous post). Most of all it’s a huge inspiration to keep going on with this blog – along with all the great feedback I get from all of you.

According to the rules for this award, with this Versatile Blogger Award picture, one should make a post with a nomination blog list (which should be 15) and one should inform the nominees that they are nominated for this Versatile Blogger Award. In addition one should share seven items about oneself that readers don’t already know. And one needs to thank the blogger who gave you this award.

So let me start with seven characteristics of myself. The obvious one would of course be that I love photography, but that should go without saying by now… Otherwise:
1) I cannot get enough of books – the real thing – and I enjoy reading almost as much as I do photography. It’s an impossible task to name some favourite writers, though, but at least two springs to my mind: Nick Hornby and Umberto Eco. As a photographer I should probably name a photo book that has been most important to me. That’s even more impossible. But here is one: Martin Munkacsi – An Aperture Monograph.
2) Music is the third important creative inspiration. But I cannot name any favourites. There is just too much good and interesting music out. Right now, though, Frances the Mute by The Mars Volta is playing in the background.
3) Film comes into my life on about the same level as photography, reading and music. I just love getting lost in somebody else’s world of cinematography. Two favourites: Hotel Splendide by Terence Gross and Angel-A by Luc Besson.
4) I am addicted to Häagen-Dazs Butter Pecan ice cream. I am not able get it where I stay in Norway, so whenever I go to The States I just can’t get enough of it.
5) Life
6) I am wonderfully in love with the most fantastic woman. The only thing is, she lives in Seattle, USA, while my home address is Bergen, Norway. Makes for a long commute, but we have manage for 8 years now, and only growing stronger.
7) Last but most importantly are my three wonderful kids, two boys and a daughter.

Then it’s time to name my nominees and share their great blogs (I ended up with 16, though):
http://experimentsinexperience.wordpress.com/
http://landofblogging.wordpress.com/
http://millieho.wordpress.com/
http://georgiemathew.wordpress.com/
http://edithlevyphotography.com/
http://www.farawayinthesunshine.com/
http://andybeelfrps.wordpress.com/
http://seabluelens.wordpress.com/
http://adayindecember.wordpress.com/
http://www.robertamurray.ca/
http://creativityaroused.wordpress.com/
http://www.doephotog.com/pictures.html
http://www.lindajeffers.com/blog/
http://kiwsparks.wordpress.com/
http://thequietphotographer.wordpress.com/
http://www.jackfussell.com/blog/

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Various and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations! Most deserved for your for interesting, creative, quite varied, and informative blogs.

  2. winsomebella says:

    Congratulations on your award. Well-deserved. And thank you for the suggestions of other blogs to check out too.

  3. Angeline M says:

    Yes, congratulations. I really do enjoy your blog and photography.

  4. valzone says:

    Congratulations, Otto.
    100% deserved, your blogs, and photography are an inspiration to me, and everyone else.
    I shall now browse your nominees.

  5. nrhatch says:

    WOW! That IS a long distance romance! Best of luck with it . . . and with your blog. :D

  6. Millie Ho says:

    Congratulations! Your reward is well deserved. Thank you also for nominating me. I will get down to it as soon as my exams finish.

    Best,
    Millie

  7. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Congrats on the award, and I will look in on the blog you have nominated.

  8. I thank you so much Otto for nominating Far Away in the Sunshine. I accept this with great pleasure and do my best to pass it along diligently. :-)

  9. Java Girl says:

    Wow. Thank you for the nomination! That is incredibly kind of you! Namaste.

  10. Thank you so much for nominating me Otto. I will have to work on this in order to move it forward. You’re blog has been an inspiration as well.

  11. As our lovely friend Nia knows, you are indeed very deserving of this recognition, dear Otto! And I thank you for sharing the honor with me–I am humbled by the reflected generosity! Happy day, my friend.

  12. Victoria says:

    Congrats on your well-deserved award. I enjoyed learning more about you.

  13. eof737 says:

    Congratulations on your versatile blogger award! Glad to have connected with you/your blog recently. Keep it up! :-)
    Finally, I’m working on catching up after a hectic workshop week again. :-)

  14. souldipper says:

    I appreciate learning of good writers, music and film from people with your artistic ability. I’m off to educate myself – first with the music…where are you Frances? Congrats on your award, Otto.

  15. TBM says:

    Congrats! I’m a new follower and I’m looking forward to getting to know your blog.

  16. I have been trying to get to your blog for weeks now. I only have my phone and it will not allow me to go everywhere like my computer does. Now, I finally have a computer instead of my phone. The first thing I do is head directly over to you and what do I see? You have been honored with the Versatile Blogger Award. Congrats. I can see why Niasunset nominated you. I love reading your thoughts.

  17. mariadesuede says:

    Félicitations – Congratulations

    I believe that you worked hard for this, so once again congratulation…

  18. Fergiemoto says:

    Congratulations! Also, thank you so much for the nomination. I have been blogging for a short time, so this is a pleasant surprise! It will probably take me a while to work on this so that I can pass it along.

  19. Jack Fussell says:

    Thanks for the nomination Otto!

  20. niasunset says:

    Congratulations dear Otto Von, you deserve this with your beautiful blog. And how nice to learn more about you, books, music they are same for me too… Thank you for all these nominated names, it will be so nice to meet with new bloggers, Blessing and happiness, with my love, nia

  21. A.Barlow says:

    Hey, way cool man! Thanks so much for including me and your kind words, I appreciate that!

    Now, to check out your list of other cool blogs :)

  22. munchow says:

    elenacaravela, winsomebella, Angeline M, valzone, nrhatch, Victor Ho, Millie Ho, magsx2, Anyes – Far Away in the Sunshine, Java Girl, edithlevyphotography, kathryningrid, Victoria, eof737, souldipper, TBM, life is a bowl of kibble, mariadesuede, Fergiemoto, Jack Fussell, niasunset and A.Barlow; I want to thank every one of you for the great support and encouraging words. Thank you a million times.

  23. afrankangle says:

    Many thanks for the worthwhile links!

  24. seabluelee says:

    As a newish blogger myself and a new follower of your excellent blog, I’m honored to be included in your list of nominees. Thank you so much! It was fun to learn more about you, and I’m looking forward to checking out all the other links.

  25. The Hook says:

    Congrats on the much-deserved award, my new blogging friend!

  26. Pingback: Etegami – Celebrate « Exploration Art

  27. Pingback: 15 Great Blogs | Münchow's Creative Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

