Welcome to my Blog

Photography is in rapid development. Technique and technical possibilities changes almost constantly. The merging of digital technology with photography has turned everything upside down over the last decade or so. It is easier than ever to take photographs – or make photographs – at least when we speak in terms of technical achievements. At the same time more technical options and possibilities have opened up for new approaches to the photographic expression. But despite the technical revolution in photography, the bottom line hasn’t changed. As photographers we still need to speak to our viewers, we still have to engage them with our pictures; we still need to express our innermost self to make the photographs interesting for others and we still need to be able to tell our story by a visual language – as has always been the case. The new technological development opens up for new creative ways of expressing ourselves as photographers, but we still have to be in contact with our creative well or creative self to make pictures that are worthwhile for our viewers to want to look at. Creativity is one of the main themes I want to explore in this blog – and I hope with the help of you. I believe everybody has creativity within him or her, but most of us lose contact with our creative well as we grow older and out of childhood. One of the things I am doing as a photographer is trying to find back to my childhood playing mode, to have more fun like I did back then, to be more open to new impulses – and by that finding new ways of expressing creativity. Maybe we can walk this road together. I would very much enjoy that. Welcome to this photo blog about creativity and ways to express ourselves as photographers. Let’s have fun together. Let’s be kids again.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Various. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome to my Blog

  1. Fergiemoto says:

    The creative process is a process of surrender, not control. ~ Julia Cameron

    Painters must want to paint above all else. If the artist in front of the canvas begins to wonder how much he will sell it for, or what the critics will think of it, he won’t be able to pursue original avenues. Creative achievements depend on single-minded immersion. – Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

  2. The Hook says:

    I realize this is a little late, but…. Welcome to WordPress!

  3. Very creative, and love it thanks for sharing 🙂

    Zahir 🙂

  4. semprevento says:

    Beautiful explanation.
    All this makes me realize how much I know naive and impulsive.
    Are almost fue years that I have the camera but I have not taken courses. I really love photography and I want to learn. Maybe one day I’ll be able also to understand how to give a self-timer
    Thanks the idea …
    vento

Leave a Reply

